2021 Bronze Swagman
2020 Bronze Swagman Award
2019 Bronze Swagman
2018 Bronze Swagman
2017 Bronze Swagman
2016 Bronze Swagman
2015 Bronze Swagman
2014 Bronze Swagman
2013 Bronze Swagman
2012 Bronze Swagman
2011 Bronze Swagman
Rusty Reagan
Book Order
Poems from the Past 
40 years of history...
40 Years book
Past winners
Past Runner's Up
Tim Borthwick Memorial Prize

2021 Bronze Swagman from Winton, Outback Queensland

We have just finalised  the 50th annual edition of The Bronze Swagman Book of Bush Verse. Many thanks to the 65 poets who entered 176 poems this year. We had overseas entries from New Zealand and the USA

The results are:
Jan Facey of Bargara, Qld with "Campfire Dreaming"
Runner-Up: Mal Beveridge of North
Lakes, Qld with
"A Soldier's Fate
- Trench Wall Grave"

Highly Commended :
* Kevin Pye of Mudgee, N.S.W with
"A Little Book of Notes "
* Peter O'Shaughnessy
of Eaton , W.A with "The ANZAC Game"
* Helen Harvey of Coonamble, N.S.W with "Where the
Curlews Nest "
* Don Adams of Feilding, N.Z. with "Bush Christmas

The winner of the Tim Borthwick Memorial prize is Amy St Johnwood of Holmview, Qld with "The Kooldjak". This prize is awarded by the judge for the poem written by someone who has not yet been published in the Bronze Swagman Award For Bush Verse annual volume and hopes to encourage poets to enter the award.